Tags

, , , ,

By Kenny Kas Flanagan

This writing came to us by way of a friend and we thought it was very befitting to post today. It goes hand in hand with our quote and sidenote of the day. We hope that you will walk away with something positive! ~DHSI

Many of us are suffering in the midst of what we believe are our
insurmountable odds. We have come to a point in our lives where we are
satisfied with not having, satisfied with not being, and satisfied with not
knowing. In this current economy, many have come to a place in their lives
where the issues of life have become so prevalent and overbearing they are
just ready to throw in the towel. I know that everything has not always
been the way that you wanted it to be, but you have got to come to some
reconciliation that even though my life, my finances, my situations, my
relationships, my children, my health are not where I want them to be, God
has me exactly where God needs me to be at this moment in my life.

Unequivocally, you have to come out of this feeling that you cant make
through your brokenness, your trials, and your tribulations. I know times
have been difficult. Yet, there is no need to have a pity party. There
exists no need for you to cry day after day or night after night. There
really is no reason that you should crumble in the face of your adversary.
Why? Because your life, as the believer, is destined for greatness, you
just have to put your faith into action. Start your day with a bowl full of
faith. Allow the very fibers of your day to be filled with an unashamed
amount of faith that says that no matter what, I am going to be alright.

When your faith is put into action, you can declare all over your life,
that though the enemy meant it for evil, God meant it for my good. When
your faith is put into action, you can testify that no weapon formed
against you will prosper. When you put your faith into action, you
understand that all things are possible to them that believe. When you put
your faith into action, you know that you have been young and maybe even
old, yet you have never seen the righteous forsaken. It has been said, and I have found it to be true, that life and death are in the power of your
tongue. Your job is to speak life, positive energy and scripture, all over
your total being.

Today, I challenge you to move from your impossible mindset to your place
of faith. Do not allow the enemy to have control over your mind, your
body, or your soul. Go through each day and ask God to give you the
victory. Begin and end each day with an uncompromising amount of faith.
Believe that your life is precious and filled with purpose. Come to the
rationale that there are no mistakes in God. And most of all, be the great
person God would have you to be.

